Blood Moon

Blood moon,
Blood moon
Spread doom,
Spread gloom
Your shadow,
My crimson kin,
Sweeps the sky
Mourning all who have
Screamed,
Cried,
Suffered,
And died.

How humbled am I
By your presence;
Grim reminder of fate
Theirs and mine alike.
In my suffering I seethe,
“Grant me a reprieve from this pain
Introduce me to my grave,
For never shall we part.”

“No, it shall not be,”
You whisper through your
Shadows, torn and bloodied
Witnesses of war.
“Suffer,”
Agree the solemn screams
Of my aching heart

So am I torn,
Forever to watch
My dearests die
As my life flows on
Forevermore?

Blood moon,
Blood moon
Spread doom,
Spread gloom
Your shadow,
My crimson kin
Weeps in the sky
Mourning all who have
Screamed,
Cried,
Suffered,
And died.

All but I.
And so I mourn
Face contorted forever forlorn
Under your soundless sin.
Blood moon,
Blood moon
So boundless has your
Cruelty been.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

