Symphony of Screams

I may be unraveling at the seams,
For I’ve come to enjoy your symphony of screams.

Need I remind you? Your clock is ticking,
Don’t look now, but your blood is dripping.
Each crimson capsule catches my gaze,
The stench of iron sets my senses ablaze.
Why do you run? I intend only to please.
The harder you try, the harder you tease.

I may be unraveling at the seams,
For I’ve come to enjoy your symphony of screams.

Catching you is a breeze, with my blade descending.
Unexpected compulsions lead to crude dissecting.
Unexpected, indeed!
Now, where might this lead?
I continue to cut, entranced by the deed.

I may be unraveling at the seams,
For I’ve come to enjoy your symphony of screams.

At long last, the light of your eyes fades in demise.
I muse, A fool you were to fall for my cruel disguise.
Though I must admit, you look better in red,
With your fragile features frozen in dread.
Oh dear, it appears your time has run out.
But now I can acknowledge without a doubt,
That I have come unraveled at the seams.

For it seems,
I’ve come to miss your symphony of screams.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

